Thread: AP Blunder
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 21, 2013, 01:50am
refiator refiator is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 346
Quote:
Originally Posted by JetMetFan View Post
NFHS 6.4.1 SITUATION D (edited):

It is Team B's turn for the next throw-in under the alternating-possession procedure. By mistake, Team A is given that throw-in. Team A (a) commits a throw-in violation...

RULING: Once the throw-in ends - it is too late to change anything. In (a), the throw-in ends when Team A violates and results in a throw-in for Team B as well as the arrow for the next alternating possession.
This is a brain fart by ALL officials. Should never happen, but, unfortunately, it some times does.
Reply With Quote