![]() |
|
|
|||
Correct. Which was another reason I went deer-in-headlights for a moment... took me a second to remember that the inbounds play was after a made basket and a timeout.
|
|
|||
The Official that administered the Throw-in should have informed the Thrower that s/he had the right to run the endline. This should have removed the surprise of A1 passing the ball to A2 while A2 was Out of Bounds.
|
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
Of course, we (as officials) know this, but we all know that players and coaches don't know the rules at the depth that we as officials know them. |
|
|||
And had this same play happen in a game last night... although this time it was during a throw-in after a held ball; my partner called the violation, and then we both had a chuckle. (we'd talked about it during our 'interesting things that have happened to us this season' portion of our pregame discussion).
|
|
|||
I think you questioned this because the player jumped. Had he received the pass prior to landing out of bounds you would have had a violation, but since he landed then caught it he was okay. Plus coming out of the time out probably added to the confusion, good job of not blowing it dead though.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Interesting Situation | agr8zebra | Basketball | 11 | Mon Feb 21, 2011 03:24pm |
Interesting situation | JM_00 | Basketball | 7 | Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:59am |
Interesting Situation | PIAA REF | Basketball | 7 | Tue Dec 05, 2006 09:13pm |
Interesting Situation 2 | Rar | Basketball | 14 | Mon Feb 21, 2005 03:17pm |
interesting situation | stubba | Basketball | 12 | Sat Jul 12, 2003 07:18am |