View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 05, 2014, 12:22pm
Freddy Freddy is offline
This IS My Social Life
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: at L, T, or C
Posts: 2,379
Fify

Quote:
Originally Posted by ballgame99 View Post
But this play can only be run after a made or awarded basket, correct? If its a spot throw in it is a violation?
Very common here. Two weeks ago we had a coach call a time out to set up a 7-5-7 throw-in play. Too bad the previous play was a violation. Waste of a perfectly good time out. He yelled at the girl, "Ask the referee next time!" Even though it was his idea. If that had been a Facebook page I would have pushed the Like button.
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call
Reply With Quote