![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Most definitely.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Correct. Which was another reason I went deer-in-headlights for a moment... took me a second to remember that the inbounds play was after a made basket and a timeout.
|
|
|||
|
The Official that administered the Throw-in should have informed the Thrower that s/he had the right to run the endline. This should have removed the surprise of A1 passing the ball to A2 while A2 was Out of Bounds.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Quote:
Of course, we (as officials) know this, but we all know that players and coaches don't know the rules at the depth that we as officials know them. |
|
|||
|
And had this same play happen in a game last night... although this time it was during a throw-in after a held ball; my partner called the violation, and then we both had a chuckle. (we'd talked about it during our 'interesting things that have happened to us this season' portion of our pregame discussion).
|
|
|||
|
I think you questioned this because the player jumped. Had he received the pass prior to landing out of bounds you would have had a violation, but since he landed then caught it he was okay. Plus coming out of the time out probably added to the confusion, good job of not blowing it dead though.
|
|
|||
|
Fify
Quote:
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Interesting Situation | agr8zebra | Basketball | 11 | Mon Feb 21, 2011 03:24pm |
| Interesting situation | JM_00 | Basketball | 7 | Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:59am |
| Interesting Situation | PIAA REF | Basketball | 7 | Tue Dec 05, 2006 09:13pm |
| Interesting Situation 2 | Rar | Basketball | 14 | Mon Feb 21, 2005 03:17pm |
| interesting situation | stubba | Basketball | 12 | Sat Jul 12, 2003 07:18am |