Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
If the defender has LGP and falls , so long as the fall does not create illegal contact, whatever else it may be, it isn't a block.
|
Agreed. It's not illegal for the defender to brace for contact, and falling backwards with pending contact fits that for me. Falling does not involve any action that negates or removes LGP.
Flopping is not defined, as it isn't in the rule. The T is for "faking being fouled", not falling down.
I've called it. Once. And I'd do it again in that specific situation.