![]() |
|
|||
|
Not exactly the same, but close.
4.14.1 SITUATION B: A1 is charged with his/her fourth personal foul and reacts by using profanity. The covering official charges A1 with a technical foul. RULING: A1 is disqualified. The technical foul brings A1’s total fouls to five, which results in automatic disqualification. This technical is not charged indirectly to the head coach, as A1 was not “bench personnel” when the technical foul was charged. (10-3-6b; 4-14-2) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Technical Foul Question | bigdog5142 | Basketball | 8 | Mon Dec 24, 2007 07:22pm |
| Technical Foul Question | Rick KY | Basketball | 9 | Mon Jan 22, 2007 08:44am |
| Foul then Technical Question | GregSchumacher | Basketball | 8 | Wed Jan 25, 2006 09:27am |
| Technical Foul Question | Cornellref | Basketball | 5 | Wed Feb 12, 2003 10:00am |
| Technical Foul Question | tgodsey | Basketball | 3 | Sat Apr 28, 2001 11:35pm |