The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 12, 2013, 09:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Hey rookies, and veterans, let's say that the ball touches B1, who is hanging from the flag. Where does A1 get the ball for the throwin? Stupid? Yes. Good thought provoking question? Yes again.
9-3-2 says "No player shall be out of bounds when he/she touches or is touched by the ball after it has been released on a throw-in pass."

By touching the flag, B1 is considered out of bounds and touching the ball after the throw-in.

9-3 penalty puts the ball in that case at the designated OOB spot nearest the violation, which would be the OOB spot closest to the flag and the player.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
inbounds question, out of bounds mutantducky Basketball 3 Sat Oct 31, 2009 05:27pm
Inbounds question DanIn Basketball 18 Fri May 22, 2009 06:49pm
inbounds question- bounce lpbreeze Basketball 5 Thu Feb 07, 2008 12:47am
Question about an inbounds pass BBallinRick Basketball 14 Sat Jul 12, 2003 05:45am
Inbounds (Backcourt Question) WindyCityRef Basketball 30 Fri Feb 28, 2003 10:33am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1