2.If the player uses a single handed pass in similar fashion to a dribble throw, would that count as a pass or it can be treated as a dribble so he can pick up the ball?
3.So on NBA treat touching a person out of bound as out of bound? What if the person is not an official, bench player but a player instead? Say A going out of bound for a save and threw the ball against B and it's going out of bound, B then dives out of bound to save the ball but while ball in contact with B comes in contact with A whom is standing out of bounds before landing on A's both feet.
Quote:
Originally Posted by APG
2. Under NBA rules, if a player makes a bad pass, he may not be the first person to touch it period. This is considered a "self-pass" and is a travel as soon as he touches the ball. It DOES NOT matter if he has dribbled yet or not.
This is an out of bounds violation. The official is considered part of the floor, so by virtue of him touching the official, he has effectively touched the floor out of bounds. As for the bench player scenario, it depends. Assuming the bench player does not do anything to interfere with the play, then it would be an out of bounds violation. If he interferes with the play and the official believes that A1 could have saved the ball, it's a delay of game warning on Team B and Team A would be awarded the ball. Again, this is for the NBA only.
|