View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 25, 2013, 12:31am
potato potato is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 187
What if B was already standing out of bounds, while A holding the ball going out of bounds loses his balance, and 1 foot stepping (unintentionally) on the foot of B who is out of bound, while the other foot of A still inbound, would that be OOB? Also what if B was 1 foot in 1 foot out and A stepped on B's in bound foot?

Quote:
Originally Posted by APG View Post
Judgement call...but this type of play is usually evident, and the player's reaction would usually be a dead giveaway.

As to your second part, no that wouldn't be an out of bounds violation. NBA RULES: A player is out of bounds when he touches the floor (which an official is considered as far as ball/player touching) or if he touches an object on or outside the OOB boundary. If if wasn't, then a B1 could simply run OOB and touch A1 and it'd be an OOB violation on Team A.
Reply With Quote