The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 12, 2013, 11:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Earth- For Now
Posts: 872
Quote:
Originally Posted by jump stop View Post
Technically Player #0 does travel when he goes across the lane :
He gathered the ball with one foot on floor(left foot) , jumped off of this foot, but did not land simultneously on 2 feet

This play is called a travel only about 1/100 times in a D1 game and rightfully so. Does anyone actually land simultaneously on 2 feet??? Did he gather with one foot on floor or gather with both feet in air (if so he doesn't have to land simultaneously).

I think the bottom line for D1 officials as far as the travel call goes is; if you are not 100% sure don't call it. You will not see a call on the jump stop for not landing simultaneously.
I think about 1/100 of this post is NOT BS.

What does both this play have to do with a jump stop?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Louisville @ ND, Rich's video request #1 JetMetFan Basketball 25 Wed Feb 13, 2013 09:18am
Notre Dame to ACC....... HLin NC Football 1 Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:28pm
Notre Dame, UA interference call RKBUmp Softball 38 Mon May 28, 2012 10:37pm
Louisville/Notre Dame stiffler3492 Basketball 4 Sat Jan 07, 2012 11:18pm
Odd Notre Dame/GT question ToGreySt Football 5 Sun Sep 02, 2007 08:44pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1