![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
In this play (as described), a TO was not requested. That's the difference. Last edited by Adam; Thu Jan 03, 2013 at 10:18am. |
|
|||
|
So am I correct that in NCAA M, if a coach says he didn't ask for a time out after the official whistles for a time out, the ball is placed back in play at the point of interruption and no time out is charged and no inadvertent whistle has occurred?
Thanks, Zeedonk |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Pope Francis |
|
|||
|
What????? So in a close game if the B coach or B players yell time out while team A has control, and a whistle mistakenly is blown stopping play, and the the time out is granted to team B, then they get the ball after the time out ??? That seems like a turnover orchestrated by the official's mistake.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
"Team B gets it" meant Team B gets the timeout. It=timeout in that sentence. |
|
|||
|
Mr. Grammar person agrees -- "timeout" is the noun immediately preceeding the pronoun "it".
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
An IW has occurred; therefore, play resumes at the POI. 4-53-1 |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Inadvertent whistle (NCAA) | Overnbach | Basketball | 7 | Mon Jan 28, 2008 03:49pm |
| NCAA: clock status on inadvertent whistle | Winkley | Football | 2 | Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:23am |
| Inadvertent Whistle | bisonlj | Football | 5 | Tue Sep 04, 2007 03:00pm |
| Inadvertent Whistle | AZ Line Judge | Football | 7 | Sun Oct 01, 2006 10:23pm |
| Another NBA Inadvertent Whistle | Nevadaref | Basketball | 30 | Mon May 15, 2006 01:06pm |