View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 03, 2013, 12:12pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeedonk View Post
So am I correct that in NCAA M, if a coach says he didn't ask for a time out after the official whistles for a time out, the ball is placed back in play at the point of interruption and no time out is charged and no inadvertent whistle has occurred?
Thanks,

Zeedonk
This is also the NFHS ruling. But in NFHS, if Team A has the ball and Team B is granted a timeout, you give it to Team B.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote