The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 17, 2012, 09:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
NCAA official ruling question

Happened in a game tonight. Was curious on what happens in the situation. Player on offense is dribbling, gets hard reach in foul on defense. Words exchange, offensive player throws ball at defensive player and gets a technical. The official call was a defensive foul with a technical on the offense. What occurs in that situation in regards to foul shoots? (NCAA rules btw)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Ruling on stopping play for injury? Tebo2526 Basketball 11 Thu Jan 19, 2012 09:14am
what is the official ruling charleshaddon81 Basketball 30 Mon May 12, 2008 09:21pm
Question posed by NCAA official RookieDude Basketball 8 Tue Dec 13, 2005 07:17am
NCAA DH ruling JJ Baseball 3 Mon Jul 04, 2005 08:41am
High School Official vs NCAA /College Official CLAY Basketball 22 Sat Feb 22, 2003 11:29pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1