![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
When do you call the OOB violation when they roll the ball over the endline?
__________________
Prettys Womans in your city Last edited by justacoach; Sun Dec 16, 2012 at 12:55am. |
|
|||
|
This would be one of the loose ends left by the change in the team control during a throw-in thing, but I believe the ten second count should not start until the ball is controlled by a player in the backcourt.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
If the ball is placed on the floor and rolled, it is a violation, but a throw-in violation, not an OOB violation.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Throw in play | MJT | Basketball | 2 | Fri Dec 07, 2012 02:49am |
| Norfolk State v. Missouri Throw-In Play (10.0 Seconds Left) | APG | Basketball | 17 | Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:39am |
| Resumption of play/free throw | jTheUmp | Basketball | 6 | Tue Nov 15, 2011 09:15am |
| High SchoolFree Throw Violations Play Ruling | refdave | Basketball | 7 | Mon Dec 06, 2010 06:25pm |
| Free Throw - Resumption of Play | BLS | Basketball | 32 | Fri Nov 07, 2008 09:29pm |