![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
When they added team control during a throw-in they told us that the backcourt violation hadn't changed at all. But the rules for it changed. Our association continues to call the backcourt rule as it was, which is what the casebook play reflects. It will be a problem with a coach who knows the rule and tries to press the issue. The only recourse you have is to point him to the casebook. |
|
|||
|
Seems to me that it would be easier if they applied the rule the same for all plays throw-ins or not.
Backcourt throw in by A1 goes the past half court and hits A2 in hands and returns to A3 in backcourt then no violaton as there had not been player control. However same play but A1 throws the ball from inbounds in the backcourt now we have a violation bc A1 had player control although it was in the backcourt. Correct? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| backcourt | Ralph Stubenthal | Basketball | 16 | Tue Jan 27, 2004 06:24pm |
| Backcourt? | Ricejock | Basketball | 17 | Mon Jan 26, 2004 01:54pm |
| Backcourt? | Grail | Basketball | 2 | Fri Jan 23, 2004 09:57am |
| backcourt | A Pennsylvania Coach | Basketball | 8 | Thu Jan 15, 2004 09:01am |
| Backcourt?? | Rock'nRef | Basketball | 6 | Wed Jan 15, 2003 10:42pm |