Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremy341a
How can I justify the call when the Coach states rule 9-9-1 and says there must be player control in the frontcourt?
|
You have a few options for that rare occasion when a coach actually knows the wording of the rule.
1. Silence.
2. "Coach, I'm using the 2010-2011 rule book for BC calls."
3. "Coach, the rule committee admitted they screwed this up, but they didn't fix it. They issued statements saying all BC situations were to be ruled as they were before they added TC to the throw-in."
4. "Because I said so."
Honestly, it's the same explanation I normally give them when they start complaining that B touched the ball once (prior to A2 touching it in the FC) before it went into the BC (you know the play). Nothing.