View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 12, 2012, 08:12am
rwest rwest is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
How About 9-9-2

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremy341a View Post
How can I justify the call when the Coach states rule 9-9-1 and says there must be player control in the frontcourt?
9-9-2 is more to the OP. It states that a team with control in the backcourt can not cause the ball to get front court status (doesn't have to be in player control) and then cause it to go into the back court and be the first to touch it.

I paraphrased the rule, but that is the gist of it.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote