![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Depends on if you consider the tap controlled.
I've always used the test if at the time of the tap if A2 requested time-out would you grant it? In my opinion, the answer is no, you couldn't. If they considered it controlled then yes they got it correct. If not, then no they didn't. |
|
|||
|
What if the player "pushes" the ball?
|
|
|||
|
Player control cannot be established by a controlled tap. He must either be holding it or dribbling it, tapping it is neither regardless of how well the tapper controls the ball's direction.
Where can I find the rule in the book ?
__________________
Ontario, Canada |
|
|||
|
4-12-1
|
|
|||
|
See casebook 4.12 comment.
__________________
You learn something new everyday ... |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Jump ball following the tip | rockchalk jhawk | Basketball | 10 | Wed Nov 28, 2007 03:18pm |
| Question -- Jump ball right after opening Jump ball | bradfordwilkins | Basketball | 9 | Tue Feb 22, 2005 03:42pm |
| Jump ball | zanzibar | Basketball | 16 | Thu Jan 20, 2005 05:49pm |
| Jump Ball: Possession Arrow vs. Actual Jump Ball | KingTripleJump | Basketball | 21 | Thu Feb 12, 2004 08:47am |
| is this a jump ball | stealthbomber63 | Basketball | 2 | Thu Jan 27, 2000 02:04am |