The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 11, 2012, 08:05pm
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Poi?

A1 is dribbling in his/her backcourt and is fouled by B1. A1 is awarded a 1-and-1. Two situations now:

1) A1 makes the first, and then the table informs the officials that Team B only has 6 team fouls in the half.

or

2) A1 makes the first free throw but misses the second, which is rebounded by B2. The table informs the officials that Team B only has 6 team fouls in the half.

In both cases, we obviously take the point off the board. My question is where is the ball put in play to resume after the correction.

Is it on the endline or at the spot closest to where B1 committed the foul? Is the answer different in the two cases?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1