The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 13, 2012, 05:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,016
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Is anyone else bothered by the fact that the parts in red are not actually the point where we interrupted the game to correct the error?
True, but I think that I can justify it BY RULE for part a of the NFHS Case Book play, which this year is 2.10.1 Sit H.

4-36-2a doesn't apply as during the dead ball following the erroneous FT neither team was in control. So go to 4-36-2b. If we cancel the FT, one can certainly contend that Team A is entitled to a throw-in from the foul. Therefore, this rule would apply and the throw-in spot would be from the location that it should have occurred.

The problem is that part b doesn't match up with the text of the rule. After two successful FTs, Team B would now be entitled to a throw-in along the endline. That is the POI. It is Team B's ball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1