2008-2009 Case Book 2.10.1 SITUATION G: A1 is fouled prior to the bonus, but erroneously A1 is
awarded a one-and-one. The error is discovered: (a) after A1 makes the first
throw; (b) after A1 makes both; (c) after B1 has rebounded the miss on the sec-
ond free throw; (d) after B1 has the ball for a throw-in after both attempts are successful; or (e) after B2 has control of the throw-in from B1 after A1's two successful throws. RULING: In (a) and (b), the successful free throw(s) is canceled, and A1 is given the ball for a throw-in at the spot out of bounds nearest to where B1 fouled originally. In (c), (d) and (e), the successful free throw(s) are canceled and play continues with a throw-in by B as B had the ball when the game was interrupted for correction.
I don't want to be anywhere near coach A when I hand B1 the ball
|