The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 11, 2012, 09:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 85
2008-2009 Case Book 2.10.1 SITUATION G: A1 is fouled prior to the bonus, but erroneously A1 is
awarded a one-and-one. The error is discovered: (a) after A1 makes the first
throw; (b) after A1 makes both; (c) after B1 has rebounded the miss on the sec-
ond free throw; (d) after B1 has the ball for a throw-in after both attempts are successful; or (e) after B2 has control of the throw-in from B1 after A1's two successful throws. RULING: In (a) and (b), the successful free throw(s) is canceled, and A1 is given the ball for a throw-in at the spot out of bounds nearest to where B1 fouled originally. In (c), (d) and (e), the successful free throw(s) are canceled and play continues with a throw-in by B as B had the ball when the game was interrupted for correction.
I don't want to be anywhere near coach A when I hand B1 the ball
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1