The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 10, 2012, 04:49pm
This IS My Social Life
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: at L, T, or C
Posts: 2,379
I'll bite...

Quote:
Originally Posted by rpirtle View Post
Here's a question that was submitted on another board I frequent. I am not sure whether this action is legal or not. Could use everyone's help. Thanks...in advance...

Play: A1 started a legal dribble. During the dribble the ball bounces off A1 and rolls toward A2. The ball touches A2. Before A2 can react and pick up the loose ball, A1 gains possession of the ball with both hands and restarts the dribble.

9-5-3 relevant here? If so, did A2's touch, in effect, end A1's interrupted dribble?

Just off the top of my head...
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Interrupted Dribble bas2456 Basketball 9 Fri Nov 20, 2009 12:57am
Interrupted Dribble jdmara Basketball 4 Tue Sep 29, 2009 01:44pm
interrupted dribble Dbyb Basketball 3 Wed Feb 09, 2005 10:19am
3 Sec During Interrupted Dribble chayce Basketball 1 Fri Dec 12, 2003 12:17pm
Interrupted dribble force39 Basketball 10 Wed Mar 12, 2003 03:20pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1