![]() |
|
|||
Not A Correctable Error ...
Quote:
Quote:
SITUATION 1: Three-tenths of a second remain on the clock in the second quarter. A1’s throw-in is “caught” by A2, released on a try, and the officials count the basket. The coaches do not protest, the officials do not confer and all participants head to their respective locker rooms. Upon returning to the court with three minutes remaining in the intermission, the opposing coach asks the officials if the basket should have counted since the ball was clearly caught and released with three-tenths of a second on the clock. The officials realize their error at this point. RULING: The goal counts; this is not a correctable-error situation as described in Rule 2-10. (2-10; 5-2-5) Thanks for finding this and posting this caseplay BillyMac. You are most helpful, and, by the way, you're quite handsome.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Thu May 10, 2012 at 05:50pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Speaking of changing the call | fullor30 | Basketball | 8 | Wed Mar 24, 2010 07:18pm |
Changing Call Outcomes | commcoach | Basketball | 12 | Mon Jan 18, 2010 03:17pm |
Changing a call... | blindofficial | Baseball | 19 | Fri Mar 02, 2007 11:53am |
Changing a call? | IamMatt | Softball | 3 | Sat Jun 04, 2005 08:56pm |
incorrect call | mgaeta | Volleyball | 3 | Thu Apr 17, 2003 08:06pm |