![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
The thrower only needs to throw the ball such that it touches a player who is inbounds OR out of bounds to legally complete the throwin. When A2 or B2 touches the ball, it is an OOB violation because A2/B2 caused the ball to be OOB. If the ball goes OOB before/without being touched by a player, it is a throwin violation. Of course, in spite of what the rule says, Art Hyland has pulled one out of thin air to say that it goes back to the original spot when a player touches the throwin while OOB. There really is no reason nor rules justification for that.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association Last edited by Camron Rust; Tue Apr 24, 2012 at 05:11pm. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Throw-in Violation? | CDurham | Basketball | 2 | Mon Jan 11, 2010 09:46am |
| Throw-in violation or OOB violation? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 47 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 07:15pm |
| Throw-in spot after throw-in violation | zebraman | Basketball | 6 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm |
| BC violation on throw-in? | Jay R | Basketball | 1 | Fri Jul 23, 2004 09:54am |
| Throw in Violation? | Jeff the Ref | Basketball | 13 | Wed Feb 21, 2001 08:52am |