The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 21, 2012, 06:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,230
Throw-in never touched legally inbounds

I might be going mad. I remember a case play at one time as follows:

After a made basket, A1 throws a pass into their FC to a wide open A2. The pass a) goes OOB untouched b) is tipped by A2 and goes OOB c) is caught by A2 who is OOB.

Ruling: a) OOB at the spot of the original throwin b & c) OOB nearest the violation (spot the ball went OOB).

I can't find this case play anymore or justification for c). Am I crazy for remembering this? Thanks all

-Josh
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Throw-in question; when can the thrower legally touch the ball again? RefLarry Basketball 3 Sun Oct 31, 2010 03:11pm
Legally Equipped? Why Do We Ask? Spence Basketball 62 Thu Oct 28, 2010 01:40pm
BU/ISU Game 1/31 - Baseline inbounds throw hits backboard AE Braves Fan Basketball 5 Sun Feb 01, 2009 01:35pm
Legally leaving the court.... ronny mulkey Basketball 16 Sat Dec 17, 2005 03:16pm
FP - Runners advance legally? DaNewGuy Softball 3 Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1