Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by jdmara  I might be going mad. I remember a case play at one time as follows:
 After a made basket, A1 throws a pass into their FC to a wide open A2. The pass a) goes OOB untouched b) is tipped by A2 and goes OOB c) is caught by A2 who is OOB.
 
 Ruling: a) OOB at the spot of the original throwin b & c) OOB nearest the violation (spot the ball went OOB).
 
 I can't find this case play anymore or justification for c). Am I crazy for remembering this? Thanks all
 
 -Josh
 | 
	
 The ruling was in an internet interpretation issued by the NFHS a couple of seasons ago.  Strangely, there is a current controversy with the NCAA ruling on this play.  There is thread on this forum with the NCAA guy saying that the throw-in will revert to the original spot for case c.  
Most of us think that he is nuts.