The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 21, 2012, 09:44pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
The ruling was in an internet interpretation issued by the NFHS a couple of seasons ago. Strangely, there is a current controversy with the NCAA ruling on this play. There is thread on this forum with the NCAA guy saying that the throw-in will revert to the original spot for case c.
Most of us think that he is nuts.
I missed it, but is the ruling for the spot the same if B2 catches it while standing OOB?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 22, 2012, 07:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 520
Possession?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
I missed it, but is the ruling for the spot the same if B2 catches it while standing OOB?
In addition to Snaqs spot question, would/could this also be A's ball?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Throw-in question; when can the thrower legally touch the ball again? RefLarry Basketball 3 Sun Oct 31, 2010 03:11pm
Legally Equipped? Why Do We Ask? Spence Basketball 62 Thu Oct 28, 2010 01:40pm
BU/ISU Game 1/31 - Baseline inbounds throw hits backboard AE Braves Fan Basketball 5 Sun Feb 01, 2009 01:35pm
Legally leaving the court.... ronny mulkey Basketball 16 Sat Dec 17, 2005 03:16pm
FP - Runners advance legally? DaNewGuy Softball 3 Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1