![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Gather occurs with right foot on floor (in this case ball slapped together simultaneously with right foot hitting floor), jumps off right foot and lands on 2 simultaneously (only 1 step). If he would have gathered while left foot on floor then right foot hits (jumps off right foot) and lands on 2 feet then you have travel. See topic I started on "Reggie Miller calls travel...." |
|
|||
|
Under NBA rules, that would not be a travel. The player just wouldn't be allowed to pivot after the jump stop.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
good call |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Bag/Suitcase | ajs8207 | Basketball | 28 | Thu Oct 23, 2008 06:49pm |
| Travel or not? | RefLarry | Basketball | 3 | Sat Aug 16, 2008 12:47am |
| Do you have a travel here? | JS 20 | Basketball | 4 | Mon Mar 03, 2008 09:54am |
| Not a travel--since when? | mplagrow | Basketball | 19 | Fri Feb 13, 2004 01:09pm |
| No Travel, Just Kidding Travel Kas v Arz | fletch_irwin_m | Basketball | 49 | Tue Apr 08, 2003 06:23pm |