![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
No team control?
|
|
|||
|
Wasn't there a couple plays in NCAA in Nov/Dec where this exact scenario happened. They said that because there was no PC inbounds, FC status for the ball has not been established, therefore no BC violation. And by the Transitive Property (math teacher) the NCAA and NFHS rules are similar on throw-in provisions in this case, I say no violation.
|
|
|||
|
There is TC from the beginning of the throw-in. You even stated so above.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
|
Correction?
Suppose in the OP the covering official mistakenly calls a bc violation. Can another/both come to discuss and change? If so, is ball given back to A at spot closest to the backcourt recovery? Suppose whistle comes on A2's first touch in backcourt, but almost immediately after, B1 slaps ball away and is heading for his goal?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
I can't imagine too many situations in which I'd even have anything helpful for the T official, especially if I was L. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
BktBallRef: 9-9-1 2011-2012 says Team control and Player Control. 2010-2011 only says Team Control. I believe we discussed in an earlier thread where the wording was inadvertantly changed in the rule book and the 2011-2012 is an error. The OP is no BC due to neither Player nor Team control exists. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
|
Ignorance Is Not Bliss ...
I pity the 2011-12 rookie official.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
||||
|
Quote:
Some people are only reading the highlights of the rule changes.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
|
Sorry to bring this back
but just to be clear, the above play where A2 tips throwin into b/c and A3 touches IS a violation??.. since throw in exception (9.9.1. E) does NOT apply?
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Backcourt? | stiffler3492 | Basketball | 26 | Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:14pm |
| Backcourt or not? | moref | Basketball | 15 | Wed Jan 05, 2005 04:12pm |
| Backcourt or no? | jcurtin | Basketball | 9 | Fri Dec 31, 2004 07:32pm |
| Backcourt | runupdown | Basketball | 19 | Sun Dec 19, 2004 10:17pm |
| Help on backcourt | Back In The Saddle | Basketball | 10 | Wed Dec 15, 2004 04:37pm |