![]() |
|
|||
|
5.2.5 SITUATION C: With three-tenths of a second or less left in a tied game,
each team is in the bonus. Team A has a throw-in on the end line near their basket. A1 throws the ball to A5 on the near block who catches the ball and quickly shoots. A5 is fouled by B3 just prior to the end-of-period signal. The ball goes through A's basket. RULING: Since A5 may not control the ball and attempt a try with three-tenths of a second or less, A5 cannot score a goal and is not considered in the act of shooting. However, B3's foul cannot be ignored and is considered a common foul. A5 is awarded a one-and-one bonus free-throw situation with the lane cleared. A5's free throw attempts will determine if the game is over or if an overtime period is necessary. (4-41-6) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| foul line inside bases | roadking | Softball | 7 | Fri Apr 10, 2009 11:19am |
| Inside | Dukat | Softball | 6 | Mon Jun 26, 2006 02:39pm |
| QUESTION - Calling Intentional Foul with 26 seconds left | bradfordwilkins | Basketball | 17 | Wed Feb 16, 2005 07:34am |
| Calling a foul with 3 seconds left in a blowout | bradfordwilkins | Basketball | 16 | Thu Feb 10, 2005 07:26pm |
| Calling a foul with 3 seconds left in a blowout | bradfordwilkins | Basketball | 11 | Thu Feb 10, 2005 02:50pm |