View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 23, 2012, 01:47pm
bellnier bellnier is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 185
Foul inside 0.3 seconds...

I was in the stands at a closely contested B-V game this weekend. With 0.2 seconds on clock A1 inbounds ball under Team B basket to A2, ball is launched 85 feet and - swish! Ref signals no basket. The home crowd is livid. I sat there and shrugged, figuring I knew this particular rule. But it got me wondering - what if the player was fouled at the release? Would he be awarded 3 shots? This seems unlikely since A2 isn't making an attempt. How about no shots unless Team A is in Bonus? Help! Confused as always. Thanks in advance.
-Dave

Last edited by bellnier; Mon Jan 23, 2012 at 01:50pm.
Reply With Quote