![]() |
|
|
|||
A technical foul is definitely WRONG in this situation.
The rule is clear and states that the act must be committed by "bench personnel, including the head coach." (10-4) Simply have the person removed from the court and continue with the pre-game warm-up. |
|
|||
A T is a T is a T
T him. Presumably the rule in effect says no dunking in pregame. He's part of the pregame for one team if he's on the court and in uniform, per 4-24-4. He's in uniform, He dunks. We whack. The coach is responsible for controlling his own warm-up.
I find the excuse that he's not bench personnel because he is not in the book unavailing. That would mean a team could send its team out to warm up, list nobody in the book, dunk away, intimidate the opposition, then retreat immune from anything beyond a single administrative T Last edited by amusedofficial; Thu Jan 19, 2012 at 07:49am. |
|
|||
Quote:
Anyone being permitted by the team to participate in the warm-up is clearly affiliated with the team. Considering the practice of having players play at both levels is not exactly rare, I'm not sure how you get around the T by rule as he very well could be a JV player as well. |
|
|||
Quote:
Again, this is a player technical foul, not a team one. You must have someone to whack, and if he's not involved in that game, the only reason for a team T would be to stretch 2-8-1.
__________________
Confidence is a vehicle, not a destination. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Pregame Dunk | Chess Ref | Basketball | 14 | Wed Dec 03, 2008 07:56am |
D1 Pregame Dunk T | Nevadaref | Basketball | 6 | Thu Jan 03, 2008 08:12pm |
Pregame Dunk | JasonTX | Basketball | 7 | Sat Jan 20, 2007 12:25am |
pregame dunk | gj56 | Basketball | 8 | Mon Jan 13, 2003 03:20am |
pregame dunk | daves | Basketball | 30 | Sat Feb 16, 2002 02:00pm |