|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Does RPP apply?
			 
			
			NFHS rules.  After the ball goes out of bounds under Team A's basket (Team A's ball), the inbounder from Team A delays going to get the ball from the ref until his team is set up for their inbounds play.  Can he legally do this?  It's not after a timeout or the beginning of a quarter, so I don't think the resumption of play procedure applies.  If not, is a delay-of-game warning supported by the rules?
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 
				__________________ I can't remember the last time I wasn't at least kind-of tired. | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Bugs the crap out of me when the thrower stands inbounds while setting up his teammates just so I can't hand him the ball.  I tell him one time - "step out", and then if he doesn't, or he does it again the next time we have a throw-in, I put the ball on the floor behind him and start counting.
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Yep -- I think this is a relatively recent change.
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			What's our hurry here? If the offense is just setting up a play, I don't have any issue (heck, I'm not handing the ball to the thrower until the defense has had a chance to set up anyway). Now if they're over at the bench trying to turn it into a de facto time out, put the ball down, but if it's normal dead ball activity, I don't see the problem.
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 
				__________________ I can't remember the last time I wasn't at least kind-of tired. | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Doesn't look back rule apply here? | mg43 | Softball | 18 | Thu Mar 23, 2006 01:44pm | 
| Does pass interferance really apply? | kbarnett | Football | 9 | Fri Oct 29, 2004 05:18pm | 
| Does PSK apply? | GPC2 | Football | 2 | Fri Aug 27, 2004 10:14am | 
| I know the NFL rules don't apply to us, but... | OverAndBack | Football | 7 | Thu Aug 19, 2004 04:03am | 
| Does forceouts apply to the goal line? | Zeke5 | Football | 3 | Tue Jul 03, 2001 10:44am |