Quote:
Originally Posted by Welpe
You can't put the ball down / use the RPP (same this in this situation) because the freethrows are not following a timeout or intermission. Normally if a team refuses to provide a shooter in this case, it's a T to the player if he refuses.
|
Could you point me to the rule here so I can find it easier later?? Seems like this may be the most logical way to start the process.
In this situation, with any luck in our corner, the T would be the kid's 5th, and then he'd be disqualified, his sub would shoot, and away we go.