![]() |
|
|||
Correctable Error At The End Of Game?
Tie Score
2 Seconds Left A1 is fouled and TEAM A is in the 1-1 bonus. Shot misses and time runs out. Before the OT the scorers table informs the officials that it should be been a 2 shot foul instead of a 1 and 1. What do you do? I'm saying you are still in the correctable error time frame because the 2nd live ball has not came yet because OT has not started so you go back and shoot the last shot with the lane cleared, no time on the clock. If he makes it, the game is over. If he misses it, they go to OT Let me know if this is correct or incorrect and if anyone has the rule reference that would be great! Thanks! P.S This did not happen in a game of mine. This was an email that I received. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Game 1: Correctable Error | tjones1 | Basketball | 11 | Fri Oct 01, 2010 12:38pm |
Game Over and Correctable Error? | jgg | Basketball | 26 | Mon Mar 31, 2008 11:54pm |
Correctable error fixed during halftime of Big East game | Nevadaref | Basketball | 19 | Fri Mar 07, 2008 02:16pm |
Correctable error - Cavs vs. Wizards game 6 | Dribble | Basketball | 3 | Sat May 06, 2006 08:46am |
Correctable Error: Good Game Mgmt or Breach of Ethics? | Blackhawk357 | Basketball | 20 | Fri Mar 07, 2003 11:13pm |