The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 26, 2011, 07:17pm
(Something hilarious)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: These United States
Posts: 1,162
Red face Soooo

Is this play wrong, then? And why am I on the strugglebus about this tonight?

Play # 5: "A1 has the ball for an endline throw-in in his/her frontcourt. A1's pass to A2, who is standing near the division line, is high and deflects off A2's hand and goes into the backcourt. A2 is then the first to control the ball in A's backcourt. RULING: Legal. There is no violation since player and team control had not been established in team A's frontcourt before the ball went into Team A's backcourt."

Last edited by HawkeyeCubP; Mon Dec 26, 2011 at 07:21pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2011 IAABO Refresher Exam - Question 66 ... BillyMac Basketball 4 Wed Dec 07, 2011 07:37pm
2011 IAABO Refresher Exam - Question 41 ... BillyMac Basketball 3 Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:40am
From NASO newsletter... referee99 Basketball 1 Fri Jan 09, 2009 09:31pm
Newsletter topics Ref_in_Alberta Basketball 10 Mon May 05, 2008 08:45pm
NFHS newsletter shipwreck Softball 6 Sun Aug 22, 2004 03:11pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1