![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
What Snaqs said. The OSU player started dribbling when he was standing in the backcourt but the ball was in the front court. Team B (Duke) was the last to touch in the front court so this is not a backcourt violation.
Since the player is now dribbling, the ball is not in the frontcourt until the ball and both of the dribbler's feet are in the frontcourt.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
|
The only way this could be a violation, then, is if A1 recovered the ball while he was still in the frontcourt, then stepped into the backcourt.
It's tough to tell from the TV angle if that's what happened. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
that, by rule is a back court violation. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
|
I was taught that if the ball had achieved backcourt status and you touched it... no violation. But, if your touch was what caused the status to change from frontcourt to backcourt, that was where the violation occured.
|
|
|||
|
Who taught you this and it was based on what?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
The old Mary Struckoff interp debate.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| A new request | rainmaker | Basketball | 4 | Thu Mar 02, 2006 01:07pm |
| I have a request | The Ref of OZ!!! | Football | 9 | Fri Mar 26, 2004 12:49pm |
| Appropriate help request? | insatty | Baseball | 9 | Wed May 28, 2003 01:27pm |
| Help request | Ladybirdsho | Swimming/Diving | 0 | Tue Nov 26, 2002 08:57am |