The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 21, 2003, 02:15pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Mregor
Quote:
Originally posted by MN 3 Sport Ref
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Roger, I think you may have misinterpreted part of the original post. The coach went to the table to request the TO. As soon as there was a dead ball (A2 scored the basket), table sounded the horn and the officials discovered the error. So the error was discovered during the first dead ball after the error was made.

Chuck
Yes, he requested the TO to discuss the error. Table notifies. Error corrected as all conditions are met. 1-1 shot w/ lane cleared. No charged TO, ball back in play POI.
I guess I was confused because in the original post he says TO, A2 scores a basket, and then the horn sounds. Even so, the lane would not be cleared. We would shoot the bonus and continue from there since there was no change of posession.
Where's Camron?

Change of possession as soon as A2's shot went through the basket?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1