The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 28, 2000, 03:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 252
Question

As for a second player being OOB during a spot-throw-in, I would assume some intent must come into play. I could easily see A2 running v-cuts and everything else trying to lose B2. I don't plan to blow my whistle when the edge of his foot touches the sideline before the ball is thrown.

As for the clock, despite that no one errored while we lost 1 second, and w/o the rulebook in hand, do we not have a situation where the REFEREE has knowledge.... It seems that the Umpire(s) are without authority for this situation to put time back on the clock, but the R certainly can.

Mark?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1