| 
 
			
			[QUOTE]Originally posted by Richard Ogg:[B]
 As for the clock, despite that no one errored while we lost 1 second, and w/o the rulebook in hand, do we not have a situation where the REFEREE has knowledge....  It seems that the Umpire(s) are without authority for this situation to put time back on the clock, but the R certainly can.[B]
 The referee has the authority to correct obvious timing mistakes.  I'm not sure there was an obvious "mistake" here.
 
 [This message has been edited by Mark Padgett (edited June 29, 2000).]
 |