The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 13, 2000, 03:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Post

An addendum to my comments. It does depend on whether it is a designated spot throw-in or if it is after a made basket. After basket, there is no violation unless the ball is inbounded with a second player OOB. A second player may be OOB on the baseline, as long as only one player is OOB when the ball is inbounded. Therefore, after a made basket, the violation should occur when the ball is inbounded.

But on designated spot, I believe that the presence of a second player OOB is a violation. In tht situation, the violation is at the moment A2 goes OOB if A1 has ball at disposal on spot throw-in, or when ball at disposal of A1 if A2 is already OOB.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1