The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 13, 2000, 03:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Post

No rule book in hand, but my thought from my understanding of the rules is as follows:

The violation occurs as soon as you have A2 OOB and A1 has ball at disposal preparing to inbound. If A2 goes OOB after ball at disposal but before inbounds play, the violation should be blown immediately when A2 goes OOB. If A2 is OOB prior to ball at disposal and remains there, then the violation would occur as soon as the ball is at disposal of A1.

However, it seems to me that perhaps the ball should not be placed at disposal of A1 with A2 OOB. I think the officials look bad in that circumstance. I can see where it could occur if the trail gives the ball to A1 and the lead sees A2 OOB. But it still seems that this type of violation could be prevented and should not occur.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1