The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 13, 2000, 12:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Post

This is an important point. The original statement of the situation said "He inbounds to A2 who is standing with one foot on the sideline." If by this you mean that at time of release, A2 was already standing with one foot on the sideline (as opposed to being there when he catches the ball), then the violation should be called for both being OOB. That would eliminate any possibility of a clock start (if you are of the philosophy that the clock should ahve been allowed to start) and also change the spot of the throw-in to the baseline, which would have an impact on the next play, especially if A was on their own defensive baseline inbounding against a press and B needs a quick score to tie or win.

Mark P making us think again!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1