![]() |
|
|||
2008-09 NFHS Basketball Rules Interpretations
SITUATION 8: A1 is dribbling in his/her frontcourt when B1 deflects the ball into A's backcourt. The ball is bouncing toward the end line in A's backcourt while A1 and B1 give chase. B1 and A1 each contact the ball, but neither gains control. Finally, after numerous attempts by each player, A1 gains possession deep in A's backcourt. When does the 10-second count begin anew for Team A? RULING: The count starts as soon as the ball goes into the backcourt since team control has not ended. (4-12-3; 9-8)
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
B-1 complains to U-1 that R is related to A-1. Is there a violation?
__________________
Never hit a piņata if you see hornets flying out of it. |
|
|||
Quote:
Stiffler, do a search for the thread titled "Past Interps Archive", and you'll see the past several years' worth of interps, many of which are helpful in combining with current cases to help understand the rules and their intent.
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Do you count the run? | UMP25 | Baseball | 68 | Wed May 17, 2006 02:05pm |
10 second count | Jay R | Basketball | 4 | Wed Mar 03, 2004 07:47pm |
Count it or not ? | GA ref | Basketball | 20 | Tue Mar 02, 2004 02:12am |
"L" 5 sec. count | Bart Tyson | Basketball | 27 | Fri Feb 20, 2004 01:24am |
run count or not? | chasbo | Softball | 10 | Thu Feb 19, 2004 09:55am |