![]() |
|
|||
9.2.2 SITUATION D: A1 dribbles the ball on floor on the out-of-bounds area
before making a throw-in. RULING: Legal, a player may bounce the ball on the out-of-bounds area prior to making a throw-in. 9.2.2 SITUATION A: Thrower A1: (a) causes the ball to carom from the wall behind him/her, or from the floor out of bounds and then into the court; (b) caroms the ball from the back of the backboard to a player in the court; or (c) throws the ball against the side or the front face of the backboard, after which it rebounds into the hands of A2. RULING: Violation in (a) and (b), since the throw touched an object out of bounds. The throw-in in (c) is legal. The side and front face of the backboard are inbounds and, in this specific situation, are treated the same as the floor inbounds. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Inbounds | boss21 | Basketball | 7 | Fri Jan 08, 2010 01:19pm |
Inbounds-Outofbounds-Inbounds??? | BoBo | Football | 3 | Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:28am |
inbounds | hoopsrefBC | Basketball | 4 | Sun Oct 01, 2000 01:05pm |
inbounds | pwarburt | Basketball | 8 | Tue Jun 06, 2000 01:37pm |
inbounds | kent wilson | Basketball | 8 | Fri Apr 07, 2000 03:00pm |