![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Question from a rookie official:
Does an intentional foul "trump" a team control foul? Say A1 is dribbling and backing over the division line into his front court. He dribbles it off his foot and it rolls into his backcourt. B1 runs past A1 to retrieve the ball. A1 grabs B1 by the back of the shirt to prevent B1 from scooping it up en route to an easy layup? So is this intentional? Two shots and possession for B? Or is it a TC foul? Just a throw-in for B? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
...and is two shots and the ball, even if committed by a player on the team in control.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Quote:
Yes, you might consider the penalty for the INT, pointed out by Camron, "trumps" that of a common foul and the example you gave is exactly why the INT trumps a common foul.
__________________
Pope Francis |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Correctable error??? | Kelvin green | Basketball | 13 | Mon May 14, 2007 12:40pm |
| Correctable Error? | Turk182 | Basketball | 9 | Mon Feb 12, 2007 07:14pm |
| Correctable error | batreferee | Basketball | 1 | Fri Feb 20, 2004 09:25am |
| Correctable Error? | Viking32 | Basketball | 3 | Thu Feb 19, 2004 11:48am |
| correctable error?? | cmathews | Basketball | 7 | Wed Feb 26, 2003 01:40am |