![]() |
|
|||
|
Ball Comes To Rest ...
Quote:
hands. The dribbler palms/carries the ball by allowing it to come to rest in one or both hands. I know when a player is holding the ball. As Snaqwells, and bob jenkins, stated, it's part of refereeing. I just don't think that we should be defining holding with a question as to whether, or not, we should be granting a request for a timeout, although the logic is, by rule, correct. Use the phrase, "the ball comes to rest", to decide whether, or not, to grant a timeout, or whether, or not, a player is holding a ball. Grant a timeout? Yes, if the ball has come to rest in a player's hand. Player holding ball? Yes, if the ball has come to rest in a player's hand. It's neater, and I believe, more logical.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Fri Feb 25, 2011 at 06:04pm. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Look Back Rule.. | THREE | Softball | 13 | Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:18am |
| look back rule | gfleischer82 | Softball | 17 | Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:44pm |
| Look Back Rule | BuggBob | Softball | 7 | Wed Apr 05, 2006 11:32am |
| Look Back Rule | WestMichBlue | Softball | 28 | Mon Oct 06, 2003 08:43pm |
| FED - New look-back rule | SamNVa | Softball | 6 | Tue Mar 19, 2002 10:20pm |