![]() |
|
|
|||
A very easy call. A1 was not dribbling, so the "3 points" rules (two feet and ball) does not apply.
Once A1 lifted the foot that was in the BC, he has now established FC status. Putting that foot back to the BC floor is a backcourt violation. Easy call.
__________________
Pope Francis |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() Ciao |
|
|||
Quote:
(a) the ball is in control of a dribbler and both his/her feet and the ball touch the FC (just the same as in NF, I guess; we already had this), or (b) the ball in control of a player who is not dribbling and both his/her feet touch the FC, or (c) the ball is not in control of any player and it touches the FC. In the OP's case, only one foot of the player in control of the ball touched the FC, so the ball never got FC status. The eight second count does not stop, of course, but that player is allowed to put the other foot again in the BC, maybe start a dribble and return completely in the BC. ![]() Ciao |
|
|||
Quote:
Running at a high rate of speed, A1 jumps off his right foot just before the division line, then touches the FC with his left foot somewhere around the 3-point line, and jumps of his left foot, and the right leg is then airborne and before he touches the right foot to the floor again, he dunks the ball. Back court dunk. ![]()
__________________
Pope Francis |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Backcourt Violation? | HawkeyeCubP | Basketball | 34 | Tue Jul 10, 2007 10:45am |
Backcourt Violation | Derrick | Basketball | 3 | Thu Oct 19, 2006 03:39pm |
backcourt violation? | sc/nc ref | Basketball | 6 | Wed Jan 05, 2005 08:35pm |
backcourt violation? | roadking | Basketball | 9 | Tue Dec 28, 2004 03:09pm |
Backcourt violation? | jroche | Basketball | 34 | Fri Dec 21, 2001 01:41pm |