The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 22, 2010, 09:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
Personally, I'd keep reading and go with case book play 10.2.1SitB(a).

But that's just me.....
I saw that, but the assumption there seems to be that both (a) and (b) occur during a dead ball. The point of the case seems to be that violating both provisions of 10-2-1 results in just a single T.

10.2.1 SITUATION B: Team A substitute No. 24: (a) reports to the scorer, but
enters the court without being beckoned; or (b) goes directly from the bench and
onto the court without being beckoned. RULING: One technical foul is charged to
No. 24 in (a) and (b). In (b), even though No. 24 failed to comply with both
requirements, only one foul is charged.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New ABA Team in Quebec - Team Name canuckrefguy Basketball 17 Tue Aug 15, 2006 11:29am
NCAA team vs. Fed team Texas Aggie Football 3 Fri Feb 03, 2006 10:51am
That one team.. cowbyfan1 Baseball 19 Thu Jul 14, 2005 08:10pm
2 Technicals on Team A... How many shots for Team B? bradfordwilkins Basketball 8 Sun Feb 13, 2005 10:29am
LL - Which team is which? mick Baseball 14 Mon Jul 08, 2002 11:53am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1